SIGAYAN BAY BEACH RESORT, BATANGAS

We reached Sigayan Bay Beach Resort at past 9am.  As soon as we’re in our cottage, we set the table to eat first before we hit the beach.  For awhile I forget that I am on a diet. Daming food. 🙂  I loved the humba which I thought at first is pork adobo with a twist. 🙂  For dessert, I liked the Ginataang Cassava. Just right for me, I am not a fan of sweets and desserts, but I loved it. (nag-take home pa nga ko nun. :p )

Then I had my real first time with lambanog. Just pure lambanog with raisins and hhmm..water for chaser. 🙂 But it was good.

HUMBA...looks like adobo? yes, only yummier. :)

HUMBA...looks like adobo? yes, only yummier. 🙂

GINATAANG CASSAVA..for the sweet tooth. :)

GINATAANG CASSAVA..for the sweet tooth. 🙂

LAMBANOG...:)

LAMBANOG...:)

pityur pityur muna bago swimming ulet...

pityur pityur muna bago swimming ulet...

young ladies indulging their titas..

young ladies indulging their titas..

how time flies... the baby is now a lady...

how time flies... the baby is now a lady...

It’s been years since I get to swim in Batangas waters. My last experience was in Anilao which I did not enjoyed because of the sharp rocks and uneven under water sands. Medyo nakakatakot for someone like me who doesn’t know how to swim then. 🙂

I love the San Juan Batangas beach. It’s cool, ang sarap magbabad. One thing is, malayo kana mababaw pa rin. Pantay yung tinatapakan mong sands at wala masyadong bato.  Di nakakatakot. The water may not look so clear at times, but maybe because  kapag nabubulabog lang yung buhangin parang lumalabo yung tubig.  Maliit lang yung Sigayan, which is somehow good kse di crowded.
beach...:)

beach...:)

:)

🙂

chillin' by the shore...

chillin' by the shore...

nice view...

nice view...

white sands...

white sands...

clear water...

clear water...

i set foot on this island. :)

i set foot on this island. 🙂

lifeguards..

lifeguards..

cool shade. :)

cool shade. 🙂

beautiful sunny day...

beautiful sunny day...

nice...haayy..:)

nice...haayy..:)

parked at 12noon..:)

parked at 12noon..:)

island hopping...

island hopping...

:)

🙂

san-juan-batangas-040509-1011
Malinis yung beach, wala kang makikitang basura unlike with other beaches na may nagkakalat talaga. Kung meron man, nililinis na ng stray dogs sa Sigayan. 🙂
Haayy.. minsan mga tao pasaway, anlapit na at ang dami ng thrash cans sa paligid dun pa itatapon yung pinagtirhang buto nila. Siguro iniisip nila that the waves would just wash it away from the shore or the dogs would clean it after them.
Entrance at Sigayan is Php 75.00 for adults. Thelma got a discount with the kids. Free entrance na sila. We brought food and drinks to the resort with no corkage.  Cottage is at Php 1,500.00 only for day (and for overnite too).  It has a bed and a wall fan and outlets to charge your celphones and batteries. No more extra charge for that. Cool 🙂 For day swimming, I think the cottage can accomodate 10-15 pax the maximum.  Each cottage has a griller. You can buy fish and  squids from the vendors roaming around. There’s a sari-sari store in the resort.  You can buy your uling and toyo there if you forget to bring your own.  The resort has ample shower rooms and toilets, which is good.
We need to leave na and miss the sunset, kaya sa daan pauwi nalang namin siya na-capture.
one of those two-storey accomodations...

one of those two-storey accomodations...

SIGAYAN BAY BEACH RESORT

SIGAYAN BAY BEACH RESORT

we missed the sunset at Sigayan, kaya eto nalang on the road. Uwian na. :)

we missed the sunset at Sigayan, kaya eto nalang on the road. Uwian na. 🙂

32 thoughts on “SIGAYAN BAY BEACH RESORT, BATANGAS

  1. Hi, interesting post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for writing. I will certainly be subscribing to your posts.

  2. I am having a hard time contacting this place. My friends and I are planning to go here this early June. I think I could ask you for some info. Please email me. I liked the place more because of your post. Thanks! 🙂

    • hi gelat,

      the long stretch of beaches in San Juan Batangas is highly commendable (for me)…

      1. it’s like a few hours trip from manila.
      2. reasonable rates
      3. on sigayan bay resort, i like because it’s small and thus not crowded. 🙂

    • Hi Deanne,

      If I remember it right, kids two year old and below are free. But the older ones, we got a discount only. Well, I suggest that you talk to them nalang. They seem nice naman. Kung madami kayo, it’s much easier to negotiate a discount or a free entry. Goodluck! Enjoy summer!

    • Sorry I don’t have an idea how to commute from Manila to Sigayan Bay.
      Would you mind checking http://www.sigayanbayresort.com? Anyway, I’ll try to consolidate replies to questions regarding this blog and post it one of these days when I have the time, including a reply to your query.

      Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you find your way to Sigayan Bay. 🙂

  3. Hi, I read in your post that their cottage can accommodate 10-15 people? We are planning of staying there overnight kasi. Would you recommend na we go for the cottages, yung worth 1.5K.
    Thanks.

  4. Pingback: Creed

  5. Pingback: Creed

  6. Hi, Your pictures on Sigayan Bay Resort are cool and your blog very informative and interesting. We are hoping to take vacation there. But before that, I had to take a look at some comments/blogs. I did found negative and positive comments however, yours did more justice on describing the resort pretty well. Tanong ko lang po yung ff:
    How was the sand? Is it white and fine (pino)? Mabato po ba?
    I read in other blogs that the shoreline is short…True or not?
    Would you recommend the resort?

    • How was the sand? Is it white and fine (pino)? Mabato po ba? – Nope it’s not mabato. Sand is fine.
      I read in other blogs that the shoreline is short…True or not? – True
      Would you recommend the resort? – Yes. Only if you’re after a small and not crowded resort. If you’re on a cheap budget and not looking for a hotel like rooms.

  7. HI, I would like to confirm if the sand is fine in Sigayan? I have been bothered by some negative reviews however, yours is more interesting since it is supported by pix and a good delightful blog to read. BTW, how long do you think is their beach area? They say its short but do you think its enough to accommodate a crowd? Thanks so much, you have been helpful and more power 🙂

    • Hi! Sorry I sort of overlooked your comment. Anyway, the beach area is just a few steps away from the cottages (if you mean how far when you walk from your cottage/s). If your familiar with Boracay 1-3 that’s about 45mins or less. With Sigayan, not even 5mins (I think). It’s pretty small. But enough to hold a small crowd.

    • Oh by the way, the sands in Sigayan is fine. Just a fact, it’s not a natural white sand and when you dig deeper, you’ll find it’s not actually white underneath but sort of brownish/black. But it’s okay. It still looks good on pictures. 🙂

  8. hi. thanks for your blog. i’m really looking for a resort (which is not too crowded) coz i wanted to relax. do they have an accomodation good for one person only? how about the food, do they serve meal? how can i get there by means of public transport?

  9. Always intriguing to adhere to an original blog . We appreciate you the actual submit . In addition, in addition to the content , the design of your blog is really nice . Regards.

  10. Quite insightful submit. Never belief that it was this simple in fact. I have spent an excellent deal of my time hunting for anyone to explain this subject clearly and youre man or woman that ever did that. Kudos in your direction! Persevere.

  11. This type of content certainly will has several viewers. An outstanding article as well as material is indeed , useful. Many thanks for sharing up!

  12. Your web site continues to be pointed out within my discussion board as a suggested reading. Im happy My partner and i went by to view this.

Leave a Reply

